• I - Falling into Darkness
  • II - The Darkness Consumes
  • III - Darkness Unleashed
  • IV - A Galaxy in Darkness
  • Star Wars: A Galaxy in Darkness Trailer - Reviewed by SiLink

    Tech: 9
    Quality: 10
    Creativity: 7

    Overall Rating: 8.7

    This is a trailer for the final film in the Darkness saga.

    This trailer was put together very well and it shows us all the aspects of what to look forward to in the upcoming film. It's clear a lot of work and detail went into the making of this project down to the well timed face expressions preformed by the characters and use of JA+ animations.

    The voice acting is very good, there were one or two segments when the voice didn't really come across as believable but I'm sure that'll be addressed before the release of the film. The actual acting itself was also top notch.

    One thing that makes this trailer great is the fact that the author has timed the scenes to fit with the audio much like you see on box office movie trailers which I thought was a great touch.

    I must make one suggestion though, you can make a models mouth move using a noclip technique and I will gladly go through the process of doing that if you're interested (Mail me) smile.

    Going by the trailer and the past films I can safely say the upcoming film should be a good watch and something to look forward too.

    - SiLink

    Size: 17.85 MB
    Developer: Darth Angelus
    Homepage: http://www.bathtub-productions.com/
    Downloads: 878
    Date Added: 11-03-2008
    Requirements: Quicktime
    Type / Category: Media > Video
    Average User Rating: 7.1
    Number of Votes: 14

    Comments:

     #1 - Posted by: Bluestormtrooper (Member) on 11-03-2008 at 19:30
    FINALLY! A MOVIE ENCODED IN SOMETHING OTHER THEM WMV!
    I knew this day would come eventually.

    And not a bad trailer either.

     #2 - Posted by: Ravagerlord (Member) on 11-04-2008 at 00:56
    Very nice job Angelus!! I can't wait for the final movie! Big fan! This trailer is fantastic to fit in with the final chapter of the darkness saga!

    Effects: amazing!
    Voice acting: great!
    Plot: pwnage! lol

    10/10 no doubt!

     #3 - Posted by: stasia (Member) on 11-04-2008 at 04:08
    I thinked someone uploaded serenity's mod GID xD

     #4 - Posted by: kirbyman (Member) on 11-04-2008 at 12:59
    Lol, look at the screenshot and look at the bottom, "darknessbathtub-productions.com"!
    XD Rock

     #5 - Posted by: Dean_Winchester (Member) on 11-04-2008 at 15:02
    must.. have... vehicle models......

     #6 - Posted by: revan4evr (Member) on 11-04-2008 at 15:35
    i don't want the movie, i want the uber ships/skins! that guy in the center is UBER looking (not the red guy, but the one with yellow eyes). Skins that rock this hard, and ships that are this tight, this movie will be one of the best things to ever happen to filefront. Maybe someday you can release the skins, models and vehicles in a movie pack extravaganza? (provided they weren't already released) would be awesome if you did... untill then, Beer! Beer!Beer! Beer!Beer! Beer!

     #7 - Posted by: revan4evr (Member) on 11-04-2008 at 15:37
    sorry for double post, but not to mention, i thinki spy yuuhzan vong in there... stick out tongue... TASTEH!

     #8 - Posted by: Darth_Angelus (Member) on 11-04-2008 at 18:27
    Glad you guys are enjoying the trailer, just wait until the final film wink

    reven4evr: My plan from the very beginning has been to release a skinpack of all the characters after the final film has been finished smile

     #9 - Posted by: Sniper_Shot (Member) on 11-04-2008 at 21:45
    I'm a big fan of this series and can't wait for this new installment.

     #10 - Posted by: Darth_andorMaster_Venaris (Member) on 11-05-2008 at 00:22
    Yeah baby yeah!

     #11 - skins - Posted by: Ermporshe (Member) on 11-05-2008 at 11:41
    Where can i find the skins of the RED guy?
    Cumps

     #12 - Posted by: Darth_Angelus (Member) on 11-05-2008 at 20:17
    I assume you mean the Yuuzhan Vong in the poster?

    It's Keto's Yuuzhan Vong model for JK2 (although it works with JA too), you can find it here on the site.

     #13 - Posted by: RonzerX1 (Member) on 11-06-2008 at 10:43
    Cool video Rock
    10/10 Two Thumbs Up!

     #14 - Waitaminute.... - Posted by: tanqexe (Member) on 11-06-2008 at 14:38
    ....Luke and Mara with Sith eyes and wielding red sabers? Had to do a double take on that.

    The previous installments worked well by interweaving but not intruding on literary canon, but the sight of a Dark Side Luke and Mara amongst the rabble makes the story a lot less plausible.

     #15 - Posted by: Darth_Angelus (Member) on 11-06-2008 at 20:16
    tangexe, I'm not really sure how to respond to that without giving away spoilers.

    All I can say is fear not.

    Cast

    Damien Valentine
    Elizabeth Cameron
    Charlie Allen
    David Houston
    Ingrid Moon
    Lani Minella
    Michelle Ann
    Phil Rice
    Rebecca McCarthy
    Richard Grove

    And more...

    Links

    Bathtub Productions

    Forums

    Atom Films

    Facebook

    YouTube

    Viddler

    Vimeo

    The Death of Jar Jar

    New Republic 5th Fleet

     

    Created by Bathtub Productions
    See also: The Death of Jar Jar